Mellor & Townscliffe Golf Club


2022 Opens

We are delighted to offer a range of opens throughout 2022, which are summarised below.

You can book your preferred competitions and tee times by following this link:   

Book Open Competitions

If you need any help or would like to discuss anything related to these open events, please call Karen Jones on 0161 427 2208, (option 1) or email 


Weds 18th May - Quad Am - £60 per team

Weds 18th Sept - Quad Am - £60 per team


Friday 8th July - Gents AM AM - £100 per team including food

Sunday 31st July - Gents Singles Medal - £30 including food

Saturday 10th Sept - Gents Marsland Plate Betterball stableford - £35 per pair inc twos 


Sunday 24th July - Quad Am (best lady, best man) - £60 per team

Any team combination

Fri 27th May - Texas Scramble - £100 per team inc food


Thurs 9th June - Gents Betterball stableford (yellow tees) - £35 per pair


Sun 7th August - Junior Individual Medal - £20 including food 

2022 Open Results

Thanks to everyone who supported our open events and many congratulations to the winners below:

Seniors Open - Thursday 9th June 2022

1st - John Parry (MTGC) & Phil Pearson (New Mills) 44 points 
2nd - Steve Roberts (MTGC) & Mike Anderson (MTGC) 42 points 
3rd - John Tomlinson (MTGC) & John Wheeler (Heaton Moor) 42 points 

Nearest the pin (5th hole) - Dave Mellor (MTGC)
Nearest the pin (14th hole) - Ron Alexander (MTGC) 

Longest Drive - Steve Roberts (MTGC) 

2's - Dave Mellor (5th), Ian Speirs (3rd), John Parry (4th), John Wheeler (3rd) 

Texas Scramble - Friday 27th May 2022

1st - Ben Mills, Rob Hayles (MTGC), Kieran Mulderrig & Duncan Sheffield (Headley GC)  - nett 54
2nd - Neil Clarke, Andy Mottram, Mark Curtis & Richard Down (MTGC) - nett 54
3rd - Ian Jones, Gary Rowbottham (MTGC), Steve Cropper & Mark Hughes (Stockport GC) - nett 54 

Nearest the pin (5th hole) - Danny McDermott (Denton)
Nearest the pin (14th hole) - Dave Rowles (Denton) 

Longest Drive Men - James Evans (Workington) 
Longest Drive Ladies - Kathryn Anthony (Bath) 

Raffle winners - Greg Giles, Phil Welsh, John Abbott, John Howarth, Ian Gibson, Adam Bradshaw, Simon Ramscar, Oliver Metcalf & Ian Foster - prizes can be collected from the office 0161 427 2208 option 1. 

Ladies Quad-Am - Wednesday 18th May 2022

1st - Alison Fletcher, Jyoti Axon, Sue Hird & Vivien Gent - MTGC - 97 points
2nd - Fiona Weems, Sara Gilmore, Kathryn Townson & Mary Loughran - The Tytherington Club - 88 points
3rd - Vicki Snape, Claire Eyre, Caroline McGeorge (Bramhall) & Fiona Kelsall (Bramhall Park) - 88 points

Nearest the pin (3rd hole) - Julia Dunn (Bramhall)
Nearest the pin (5th hole) - Jean Khorayti (Styal) 
Nearest the pin (11th hole) - Maria Spencer (Bramhall)
Nearest the pin (14th hole) - Fiona Kelsall (Bramhall Park) 

Longest Drive - Alison Fletcher (MTGC) 

2's - Julia Dunn (3rd), Deborah Mawman (5th), Fiona Kelsall (14th) 

2021 Open Results

Thanks to everyone who supported our open events and many congratulations to the winners below:

Texas Scramble results - Friday May 28th 2021 

1st winning £125 each
Peter Williams, Scot Gerry, Paul Horsfall, Harry Horsfall - 52 

2nd winning £75 each
Steve Roberts, Mike Anderson, Pete Roberts, Greg Yates - 53 

3rd winning £50 each
Laurence Coatsworth, Pat Coleman, Paul Wheeldon, Jonathan Scott - 54

Am Am results - 9th July 2021

1st Phil Baker, Danny Jameson, Henry Roberts, Spencer Walburn - 91 points

2nd Russ Gould, Mo Ward, Andy Kelly, Pete Varley - 90 points

3rd Steve Roberts, Pete Roberts, Mike Anderson, Greg Yates - 87 points

Mixed Open results - 25th July 2021

1st place - Jean Rogerson, Neil Clark, Kate Smith, Anthony Waterhouse - 91 points winning £35 each

2nd place - Lesley Howarth, John Howarth, Paula Ryan, Rob Taylor - 86 points £30 each

3rd place - Maria Cragg, Peter Cragg, Sandra Eccles, Frank Eccles - 84 points £25 each

Ladies Am Am Open - 8th Sept 2021 

1st - Vicky Alexander, Alison Fletcher, Eileen Lewis, Karen Harper (Mellor & Dukinfield) - 98 points £35 each

2nd - Liz Jennings, Elizabeth Thomas, Jillian Hone, Debbie Baker (Prestbury & Tytherington) - 94 points £30 each

3rd - Nicola Davey, Karen Butler, Jane Lythe Deborah Mawman (Chapel & Mottram) - 94 points £30 each

4th - Paula Ryan, Carys Baggs, Alison J Davies, Kim Jackson (Mellor) - 93 points  £25 each

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.